MONTEREY WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHER Mike Danen | Wedding Photographer in Monterey CA | MONTEREY BAY Wedding Photographers in Santa Cruz CA, Carmel Valley Wedding Photographers in Monterey, San Francisco Wedding Photography

Monterey, Carmel Valley, and Santa Cruz wedding photographer

Hi, I’m Mike Danen, a wedding photographer & filmmaker in Monterey, Carmel, Santa Cruz, San Jose, and the San Francisco bay area of Northern California, documenting weddings and events locally and at destinations worldwide. In an unobtrusive style, I will photograph your wedding and make  a beautiful blend of candid and formal images. It’s my job to document all the fun and emotion of your wedding day, and make you look good! I love weddings- I have photographed and filmed over 700!

My approach to every wedding is to tell your story in a fun, fresh way that reflects your unique personality and style. I work hard to discreetly capture all the real, unscripted, and unforgettable moments of your wedding day. I also know that details matter—your dress, shoes, flowers, jewelry, friends, family etc. I get that, and provide a complete documentation of your wedding day.

This site features samples of my imagery. I’ll also discuss wedding photography, and share ideas that could make your wedding planning process easier. Take your time so that you can get a sense of who I am, and my style. You can also see some of my recent work on my Instagram, and on Facebook. To receive more information about my services, feel free to email me at: mike@mikedanen.com

From Here Comes The Guide: “With the talent and artistic eye for capturing unscripted, unforgettable moments, Mike Danen brings a fresh, artistic sensibility to wedding photography. He joyfully documents some of the most beautiful weddings in Monterey, Carmel Valley, Santa Cruz, and the San Francisco bay area. With his unobtrusive yet fun approach, Mike creates gorgeous collections and wedding films that become treasured family heirlooms.”

Here are some of the beautiful wedding locations where I have photographed and filmed weddings in Northern California and the Monterey Bay Area:

Monterey, Carmel and Santa Cruz Weddings

Chaminade Resort and Spa www.chaminade.com/
Seascape Resort www.seascaperesort.com
The InterContinental The Clement Hotel Monterey http://www.ichotelsgroup.com/intercontinental/en/gb/locations/monterey-clement
Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa www.montereyplazahotel.com/
Mission Ranch http://www.missionranchcarmel.com/
Bernardus Lodge & Winery www.bernardus.com
Carmel Valley Ranch carmelvalleyranch.com
The Highlands Inn www.highlandsinn.hyatt.com
The Holman Ranch www.holmanranch.com
Ventana Inn www.ventanainn.com
The Cocoanut Grove www.cocoanutgrovesantacruz.com
Inn at Spanish Bay and Lodge at Pebble Beach www.pebblebeach.com
Bargetto Winery www.bargetto.com/meet.shtml
Tehama Golf Club http://www.tehamagolfclub.com/
The Perry House http://www.perryhousemonterey.com/
Gardener Ranch http://www.gardenerranch.com/
Gatherings http://www.montereyweddingsites.com/
The Holly Farm http://www.hollyfarm.com/
Roaring Camp www.roaringcamp.com/
Kennolyn www.kennolyn.com
Pema Osel Ling www.polmountainretreat.com/weddings.aspx
Hollins House at Pasattiempo www.thehollinshouse.com/

San Francisco Bay Area Weddings

City Club of San Francisco www.cityclubsf.com
Asian Art Museum www.asianart.org/rentthemuseum.htm
Clift Hotel www.clifthotel.com
Conservatory of Flowers www.conservatoryofflowers.org
The Fairmont San Francisco www.fairmont.com/sanfrancisco
Ferry Building www.ferrybuildingmarketplace.com
The Golden Gate Club www.presidio.gov
Four Seasons Hotel San Francisco www.fourseasons.com
Hamlin Mansion www.parties-sf.com
The Flood Mansion www.floodmansion.org
Legion of Honor www.legionofhonor.famsf.org/about/wedding-private-event-rental-spaces
Mandarin Oriental www.mandarinoriental.com
Mark Hopkins www.markhopkins.net
The Palace Hotel www.sfpalace.com
The Regency www.regencycentersf.com
Ritz-Carlton San Francisco www.ritzcarlton.com
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art www.sfmoma.org/about/facility_rentals
Westin St. Francis www.westinstfrancis.com
Kohl Mansion www.kohl-mansion.com
Sofitel Hotel www.sofitel.com
Ruby Hill Golf Club www.rubyhill.com
The Ritz Carlton Halfmoon Bay www.ritzcarlton.com
The Dunsmuir House http://www.dunsmuir-hellman.org/
Claremont Hotel and Spa http://http://www.fairmont.com/claremont-berkeley//
Palmdale Estates www.palmdaleestates.com/
Corinthian Yacht Club www.cyc.org/

Los Gatos Weddings

Los Gatos Opera House www.operahouseeventsite.com,
Byington Winery www.byington.com,
Nestldown www.nestldown.com
The Toll House www.tollhousehotel.com/

San Jose Weddings
Villa Ragusa www.villaragusa.com/
Palmdale Estates www.palmdaleestates.com
Clos La Chance www.closlachance.com
Guglielmo Winery www.guglielmowinery.com
Thomas Fogarty Winery www.fogartywinery.com
Wente Vineyards www.wentevineyards.com
The Ranch Golf Club www.theranchgc.com
Dolce Hayes Mansion www.hayesmansion.dolce.com
The Fairmont San Jose www.fairmont.com/sanjose
Silver Creek Valley Country Club www.scvcc.com
The Corinthian Grand Ballroom www.corinthiangrandballroom.com

Saratoga Weddings
The Mountain Winery www.mountainwinery.com
Villa Montalvo www.villamontalvo.org
Saratoga Springs www.saratoga-springs.com

Napa Valley & Sonoma Weddings
Cline Cellars www.clinecellars.com/
Auberge du Soleil www.aubergedusoleil.com
Beltane Ranch www.beltaneranch.com
Calistoga Ranch www.calistogaranch.com
Hans Fahden Vineyards www.hansfahden.com
Meadowood www.meadowood.com
Viansa Winery www.viansa.com
The Vintage Estate www.vintageestate.com/
Villagio www.villagio.com


InterContinental The Clement Monterey Hotel | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for The Clement


The Monterey Plaza Hotel & Spa | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for The Monterey Plaza


Carmel Valley Ranch | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for Carmel Valley Ranch


The Perry House | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for The Perry House


Seascape Beach Resort | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for Seascape Beach Resort


Chaminade Resort & Spa | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for Chaminade Resort & Spa


The Corinthian Yacht Club | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for The Corinthian Yacht Club


Quail Lodge & Golf Club | Preferred wedding photographer
Mike Danen is a recommended wedding photographer for Quail Lodge

Mike Danen Photography is a preferred vendor at many other beautiful wedding venues, including Gatherings, Events by Classic, Roaring Camp, Joie de Vivre Monterey Tides Hotel, etc.